RSS

This Gym thing is awesome

26 Mar

I like P90X. Don’t get me wrong. I’m too cheap and too busy and never in one place long enough for a gym to make sense. On the other end, attempting to work out on my own is an equally fruitless activity that ends in destroyed knees, and ankles, with nothing to show for it but the former ability to run 6 or more miles straight, and not much else.

With that said, I used a hotel gym today, and it was awesome. I can barely do pull ups, so having machines where I can do the equivalent of a pull up if I weighed 140 pounds was incredible. I discovered if I weighed 30 pounds less, I’d have no problems with them.

I could push myself harder in the gym with the machines in combination with the order of exercises that P90X does for arms and back.

I learned something. After this is all over I have no choice but to join a gym.

Gross.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment